Select Page

v4 Roll out Plan

Home Forums v4 Alpha Test v4 Roll out Plan

This topic contains 25 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  skocko 2 months ago.

• Author

mcmick
    Keymaster

For planing purposes, here is my goals for the v4 rollout timeline.

June:
    ​I will build out the store, clipboard, stats panel, tools and the rest. The sandbox will update with new features for testing as they are built.

End of June:
    ​v4.0b . The initial release will certainly still have bugs, but the core will be stable enough for the building of sites during the summer as I continue to debug the site.

End of July:
    ​Stable release ready for players.

matthewm1970
    Participant

Mostly adding myself in order to get alerts. I am not a coder but I play one in school and I’m pretty good at breaking stuff and digging into it to figure out why, even though I can’t usually fix it myself.  🙂

garlicsuter
    Participant

The version 4.0b will be stable enough to warrant making my actual courses in, is that correct? I’d hate to lose that work!

mcmick
    Keymaster

The beta will be stable enough to build your course.  It should be ready in the next couple days.

mrchase
    Participant

I’m setting up my course now.  Students will be using v4.0 on July 23rd 🙂

garlicsuter
    Participant

Update: Nevermind, found the plugin download and intro video.

Will all v4 Game On sites need to be created here on gameful.me? I’d like to have the plugin I could download and install into my own website if possible, but I don’t see it for download. Thanks!

• This reply was modified 4 months, 3 weeks ago by  garlicsuter.

skocko
    Keymaster

Hey, Mark, I’m using the plugin, too. Not fully functional, yet, but solid to build with. Have fun!

skocko
    Keymaster

Jonathan, you start school way too early! 🙂

adamcoulson
    Participant